Homepage > Warnings > Warnings (13.07): eTrades800, CitiGroup Global Markets Ltd…

Warnings (13.07): eTrades800, CitiGroup Global Markets Ltd…

Austriackie FMA ostrzega


3 entities in FMA’s warning list

The Austrian financial market regulator placed on the list of warnings the platforms of 3 brokers offering investment services without the required license.

EffortWe Global Limited

WEBSITE: www.effortwe365.com
EffortWe Global Limited

FMA’s warning


WEBSITE: www.worldstocks.co
COMPANY: HF and Company Limited / HF Global Management Limited

FMA’s warning

Glare Markets

WEBSITE: www.glaremarkets.com

FMA’s warning


CNMV warns against 4 brokers

Tu Dinero Inteligente

WEBSITE: www.tudinerointeligente.com


WEBSITE: www.paisfinance.com
COMPANY: Paisfinance Investing Limited


WEBSITE: www.etrades800.com

Fischer Partners / FIPT

WEBSITE: www.fipt.se

CNMV’s warning list

oszukany przez SCAM - co zrobić

Beware of the CitiBank clone

We warn against the dishonest broker CitiGroup Global Markets Ltd, so far it has offered its products via the citigroup-global-markets.com platform, however, the domain address has been slightly modified, the platform is now available at citi-groupglobal-markets.com.

Spoofers pretend to be the British branch of CitiBank, hoping to gain the trust of a potential investor who is convinced that they are starting trading on an international bank’s investment platform, which makes their funds safe.

Nothing could be more wrong, fraudsters are increasingly using the data of companies well-known to investors. The dishonest broker impersonates Citigroup Global Markets Limited, indicates that the company’s registered office address is in Heron Tower, 110 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 4AY United Kingdom, but in the FCA register, we notice a completely different address, the real company has its headquarters Citigroup Center, 25 Canada Square, London, E14 5LBE 1 4 5 LB, UK, the domain that has been registered for this entity is www.citigroup.com/citi. Such details usually allow the inquisitive investor to unmask the fraudster. Therefore, we urge our readers to meticulously and reliably verify the investment platform before entrusting the broker with their funds. 

ForexRev warns against:


WEBSITE: www.citi-groupglobal-markets.com

The above-listed entity is impersonating a genuine entity having a similar name.

Company’s data that the CitiGroup Global Markets Ltd uses:

Company’s name: Citigroup Global Markets Limited
Reference number: 124384
Company’s number: 01763297
Proprietary domain: www.citigroup.com/citi

The impersonator has no connection with, and is not to be confused with, the genuine entity.

Check the scam profile, share your opinion

Author: Izabela Kamionka

Are you a trader?

Help others and rate your broker! Use the search engine or find your broker on the list.

exante baner

Last warnings:

financial warnings

Financial warnings from Poland (KNF) and UK (FCA) | November 2023 #1

Update on financial warnings from regulators in Poland (KNF) and United Kingdom (FCA). Check if ...
financial warnings

Financial warnings from Canada (OSC), Ireland (CBI), the Netherlands (AFM), Belgium (FSMA) | October 2023 #2

Update on financial warnings from regulators in Canada (OSC), Ireland (CBI), the Netherlands (AFM), Belgium ...
financial warnings

Warnings from FCA, CSSF, AMF, HCMC, FSA | October 2023 #1

Update on warnings from regulators in Greece (HCMC), Luxembourg (CSSF), United Kingdom (FCA), Romania (FSA), ...
financial warnings

Warnings from HCMC, CSSF, CBI, KNF, CNMV | September 2023 #5

Update on warnings from regulators in Greece (HCMC), Luxembourg (CSSF), Ireland (CBI), Poland (KNF), Spain ...

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Note: Opinions and posts on ForexRev.com represent personal opinions and views of their respective authors and should not be interpreted as recommendations to purchase or sell securities. ForexRev.org assumes no responsibility or liability for such content.
Go to top